Rajasthan Bypolls

Rajasthan Bypolls are all set to be carried out by the end of January and the preparations are on peak. The ruling BJP party has even announced the names of the star campaigners for the upcoming elections. These bypolls are scheduled for two parliamentary and one assembly seat in Alwar, Ajmer, and Mandalgarh.

Star Campaigners of BJP


Rajasthan Bypolls

The star campaigners as announced by ruling BJP include Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah. These two will be accompanied by dignitaries like Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, and Union Ministers namely Rajnath Singh, Piyush Goyal, and Nitin Gadkari.

The list continues with 4 prominent Union Ministers of Rajasthan- Arjun Meghwal, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, PP Chaudhary, and CR Chaudhary. Besides, there are 13 cabinet ministers among the campaigners from BJP for the bypolls. The campaigners also include leaders serving at important national and state level positions.

Read More: राजस्थान रिफाइनरी होगी देश की सबसे आधुनिक रिफाइनरी

These are National General Secretary (Organisation) Ram Lal, National General Secretary and Rajya Sabha Member Bhupendra Yadav, National JT. General Secretary V. Satish, and organization secretary Chandrashekhar. Besides, State incharge Avinash Rai Khanna and state BJP Chief Ashok Parnami alongside two MPs from Rajasthan including CM Raje’s son Dushyant Singh and Arjun Meena are also there in the list.

CM Raje’s daughter-in-law Niharika Raje is also one of the star campaigners from BJP. Belonging to the Gurjar Community, she had earlier campaigned extensively in areas of Tonk and Sawai Madhopur.

Star Campaigners of Congress

The list of campaigners from Congress include former CM Ashok Gehlot, State President Sachin Pilot, State Incharge Avinash Pandey, National General Secretary Dr. CP Singh Joshi, MLA Ramesh Meena, former speaker Deepender Singh Shekhawat, East Central Minister Namo Narain Meena, Women Congress President Rehana Riaz’s Chief organizer Rakesh Pariik, NSUI President Abhimanyu Pooni, among others.


For Alwar Lok Sabha Constituency, Rajasthan Labour Minister Jaswant Singh Yadav has filed nomination while Ramswaroop Lamba has filed nomination for the Ajmer seat. For Mandalgarh constituency, BJP Candidate Shakti Singh has filed his papers. Talking about Congress, Vivek Dhakad was announced as the candidate for Mandalgarh while Raghu Sharma and Karan Singh Yadav are nominees for Ajmer and Alwar, respectively.

The Electoral Battle

The Rajasthan bypolls are being considered to be quite crucial for both Congress and BJP. On one hand, BJP has already completed 4 years of its 5-year term while Congress is eying to dethrone BJP and claim its dominance which it used to have in the past.

Although BJP has chosen to involve PM Modi and Amit Shah for the campaign, Congress won’t have Rahul Gandhi in the campaign. The promotion and preparations are on full swing and it seems like it’s going to be an interesting electoral battle.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here