BJP’s first list of candidates out for Rajasthan polls; Vasundhara Raje to contest from Jhalrapatan

    BJP first list

    This year, Rajasthan is going to contest Assembly Polls. The elections are scheduled at 7th December, 2018. There was curiosity amongst people and in party about as who would get the tickets. Putting an end to all the assumptions, the ruling party i.e. BJP in state has issued its first list of candidates going to contest the polls this time.  On 11th November, the first list was announced by secretary of Central Election Committee JP Nadda.

    It was declared after BJP’s Central Election Committee which was held in New Delhi. In the first list, many names are featured while many of the sitting legislators got the opportunity to fight again. In fact, Rajasthan’s CM Vasundhara Raje is also going to fight from her constituency again. Know more.

    It has been since 2003 that Vasundhara Raje has been contesting political battle from Jhalrapatan in Jhalawar. This is the fourth time that Smt. Raje is fighting assembly polls from Jhalrapatan. From 2003 to 2013, Raje fought from here thrice and emerged victorious every time.

    Read More: राजस्थान चुनाव 2018: पीएम मोदी और शाह करेंगे आक्रामक प्रचार, जानें संभावित कार्यक्रम

    Raje to fight from other seat in Rajasthan polls 2018

    Although Smt. Raje has made this announcement before to fight from Jhalrapatan, the final confirmation from Election Commission was awaited. There were also reports of CM to fight from a new constituency.

    As per the sources, she might have fought from Dholpur or Rajakhera. But, during BJP Booth Karyakarta Sammelam in Jhalrapatan (Jhalawar), she made it clear to contest from the same seat.

    Know what she said while addressing in Jhalrapatan

    While addressing in her constituency, she said that she shared a 30-year old unbreakable bond with the place.  Raje said that this bond was not restricted to CM and partyworkers. Rather, it’s like a family to her.

    She also added that this election would be fought by all people of Jhalrapatan. Here, she said that her battle is for 200 constituency seats but her focus is specifically on 100 seats.

    First list of BJP candidates

    The list issued by BJP carries the name of 131 candidates out of 200 seats. The first list of BJP candidates featured 85 sitting legislators. In this list, BJP CEC has dropped and shifted few sitting legislators. BJP has given opportunity to 25 new faces.  This time, 12 women, 17 SC & 20 ST candidates got tickets.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here