BJP declares first set of candidates for 16 LS seats, repeats four big names in Rajasthan


    The BJP announced its first list of 16 candidates for Rajasthan. Out of the 184 names that were announced at a press conference in New Delhi on Thursday evening, 16 candidates are from Rajasthan. While the party has shown trust on its old horses by repeating 14 of its sitting MPs, the two new faces fielded are Narendra Khinchal from Jhunjhunu and Bhagirath Chaudhary from Ajmer parliamentary seats.

    The first list includes four Union ministers — Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore (Jaipur rural), Arjun Ram Meghwal (Bikaner), P P Chaudhary (Pali) and Gajendra Singh Shekhawat (Jodhpur).

    Similarly, the saffron party has repeated its four-time sitting MP Dushyant Singh from Jhalawar Baran seat and has put an end to speculations that his mother and former CM Vasundhara Raje will contest from this constituency.

    The 25 parliamentary constituencies of Rajasthan will go to polls in two phases. In the fourth phase, polling will be held in 13 constituencies on April 29. The rest of the 12 seats will vote on May 6, the fifth phase.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here